Read any articles for Free | How To Bypass Paywalls Subscription | 2020

Read any articles for Free – No matter either you are reading news or reading some tutorials and write-ups in internet. Sometimes we all face in a situation where the website asked us to take their subscriptions to continue reading. If you ever faced in this situation then no need to pay anymore, here are few methods from which you can bypass this.

Summary

If you don’t have much time to read the complete article then here is a quick summary of what we are going to do , we will use a add-on for chrome, firefox or other browsers by adam to bypass the subscription system if they uses paywalls as their payment gateway or we will use some cookies cookies tricks on sites.

That’s the quick overview of this article. The full method is explained below.

Read any articles for Free

Metod 1: Plugin Bypass

For the 1st method we are going to use a plugin that will bypass the subscribe to read feature in most of the site which uses Newspaper themes and paywalls.

Also Read : Activate Newspaper Theme for free

Sites accepted by this Method:

Baltimore Sun (baltimoresun.com )
Barron’s (barrons.com )
Bloomberg (bloomberg.com )
Caixin (caixinglobal.com)
Chemical & Engineering News (cen.acs.org)
Central Western Daily (centralwesterndaily.com.au)
Chicago Tribune (chicagotribune.com)
Crain’s Chicago Business (chicagobusiness.com)
Corriere Della Sera (corriere.it)
Daily Press (dailypress.com)
Denver Post (denverpost.com)
De Tijd (tijd.be)
de Volkskrant (volkskrant.nl)
The Economist (economist.com )
Examiner (examiner.com.au)
Financial Times (ft.com 3)
Foreign Policy (foreignpolicy.com)
Glassdoor (glassdoor.com)
Haaretz (haaretz.co.il / haaretz.com )
Handelsblatt (handelsblatt.com)
Hartford Courant (courant.com)
Harvard Business Review (hbr.org )
Inc.com (inc.com)
Investors Chronicle (investorschronicle.co.uk)
Irish Times (irishtimes.com)
La Repubblica (Repubblica.it)
Le Temps (letemps.ch)
Los Angeles Times (latimes.com)
Medium (medium.com )
Medscape (medscape.com )
MIT Technology Review (technologyreview.com )
Mountain View Voice (mv-voice.com)
National Post (nationalpost.com)
New Statesman (newstatesman.com)
New York Magazine (nymag.com)
Nikkei Asian Review (asia.nikkei.com)
NRC (nrc.nl)
Orange County Register (ocregister.com)
Orlando Sentinel (orlandosentinel.com)
Palo Alto Online (paloaltoonline.com )
Quora (quora.com )
SunSentinel (sun-sentinel.com)
Tech in Asia (techinasia.com )
The Advocate (theadvocate.com.au)
The Age (theage.com.au)
The Australian (theaustralian.com.au)
The Australian Financial Review (afr.com)
The Boston Globe (bostonglobe.com)
The Globe and Mail (theglobeandmail.com)
The Herald (theherald.com.au)
The Japan Times (japantimes.co.jp)
TheMarker (themarker.com)
The Mercury News (mercurynews.com)
The Morning Call (mcall.com )
The Nation (thenation.com )
The New York Times (nytimes.com )
The New Yorker (newyorker.com )
The News-Gazette (news-gazette.com)
The Saturday Paper (thesaturdaypaper.com.au)
The Spectator (spectator.co.uk)
The Business Journals (bizjournals.com)
The Seattle Times (seattletimes.com)
The Sydney Morning Herald (smh.com.au)
The Telegraph (telegraph.co.uk )
The Times (thetimes.co.uk )
The Toronto Star (thestar.com)
The Washington Post (washingtonpost.com)
The Wall Street Journal (wsj.com)
Towards Data Science (towardsdatascience.com)
Vanity Fair (vanityfair.com)
Wired (wired.com )

Steps:

  1. Download the extension source from the github and extract to your computer.
    Read any articles for Free-1

    Read any articles for Free

    For Chrome: https://github.com/iamadamdev/bypass-paywalls-chrome
    For Mozilla : https://github.com/iamadamdev/bypass-paywalls-firefox/
    I am using Opera for this tutorial so I will be using Chrome extension

  2. Go to extension setting of your Browser.

    Read any articles for Free

    Read any articles for Free

  3. Enable the developer mode

    Read any articles for Free

    Read any articles for Free

  4. Click on Load unpacked.

    Read any articles for Free

    Read any articles for Free

  5. Select the source file you just extracted and then select all the sites then click on done

    Read any articles for Free

    Read any articles for Free

  6. Now open the sites that asked for the payment before. The payment system is bypassed now.

Here is the proof of a site before using the extension and after using the extension.

Read any articles for Free

Without using Plugin

Read any articles for Free

With Using the Plugin

Video Tutorial:

Here is the video explanation of the method:

Method 2: Clearing Cookies

Most of the sites provide few articles for free then ask for payment to read more article like medium. You can bypass this by clearing the cookies or using vpn. This works like a charm for most of the sites like the New York Times and plenty of other sites. This is the simplest way to go around any paywall. The step involves in this process is so simple. Almost every browser has an option for the Incognito window. Your history is not recorded when you browsing through the Incognito window.

Method 3: Using third party app.

Using outline.com  to bypass any newspaper paywall and read Unlimited prime articles for free.

Read any articles for Free

Read any articles for Free

  1. Visit Outline.com
  2. Open NewYork Times, Medium, WSJ, Washington Post, Business Insider and Financial Times. Any site you want to bypass the paywall.
  3. Copy the link to that article.
  4. Paste it in the search box of the Outline.com 
  5. Click enter.
  6. Now, you can read unlimited articles for free.

This way you can bypass any subscribe to read feature. Keep visiting us for more awesome posts like this.

AdBlocker Warning

Remove AdBlocker To access the website.

Refresh